422 SW 2nd Ter Unit 204 Cape Coral FL 33991
Open today from 8:00am – 5:00pm

Our Reviews

Air Necessity, Inc.
5.0
Based on 167 reviews
powered by Google
TheLewbrewTheLewbrew
15:32 03 Jun 24
Excellent Company
dayspring churchdayspring church
01:32 31 May 24
C L Kerr (Carol)C L Kerr (Carol)
19:43 29 May 24
We’re able to resolve quickly, which is important in the heat!
Sidney SaegerSidney Saeger
15:48 29 May 24
This company is easy to deal with, professional, on time and communicate every step of the way.
Brian jamesBrian james
20:39 24 May 24
Called and they had a tech out to my place in less than an hour!!! Jeremy was very kind and professional.
Alan FontaineAlan Fontaine
13:59 19 May 24
It was Sunday, summer was approaching, and our AC unit would not turn on. The interior temperature reached 80° but a Google search showed us who to call. Air Necessity.Jeremy arrived within 1 hour like a knight in shining armor (his uniform) upon his noble steed (his work van). He had taken care of the issue, and more, in less than 1 hour. He not only diagnosed and fixed the issue, but he then explained helpful tips and tricks to ensuring the longevity of our exterior and interior units. He departed after many thanks and they lived happily ever after.My wife and I couldn't recommend this company, and Jeremy, enough. 10/10 experience.
Nila LittleNila Little
23:16 13 May 24
Great service and very professional
james broodyjames broody
19:22 13 May 24
Janet JoyJanet Joy
14:56 13 May 24
Has personality that you can connect with.
james mac donaldjames mac donald
02:16 11 May 24
Dominick J Miletta IIIDominick J Miletta III
16:51 07 May 24
The company is a must to have for cooling & heating. The Technician is so professional and takes time for you the customer to understand the process and what he is doing! They have got our business from here on!
Gail RodgersGail Rodgers
22:21 06 May 24
Getting a quote for a new unit. Very impressed with the professionalism and knowledge of the young man "Daniel" that came too bid on the job. He even had some wonderful ideas for improvements over what was here originally
Gail ScalaGail Scala
14:33 06 May 24
Had a check up today with Jeremy.This kid is always pleasant and tolerates all my annoying questions.Been coming for years and appreciate him alot.
Lee AndersonLee Anderson
13:06 10 Apr 24
Mike always does a great job. He explained everything he was doing. Very courteous and polite. I highly recommend Mike and Air Necessity.
Lou MinatiLou Minati
18:30 27 Mar 24
Perhaps the best, most professional HVAC service in SWFL. Responsive, efficient and very knowledgeable about all aspects of cooling and heating. And affordable too. They won't nickel and dime or try to upsell you. You can trust their advice. Jeremy just might be the best in his field!
Tari GiffordTari Gifford
21:12 26 Feb 24
We have been wanting to find a reputable air-conditioning company in SWFL. I believe we have found that with Bare Necessity! Mike came and did a very thorough inspection of all three of our air conditioners. He took pictures and videos as he inspected each unit and sat down with me several times to show me what he was finding. He made several recommendations, letting me know which things were necessary, while other things could wait to be fixed. Faye, the owner, called me just as Mike was leaving and made sure I didn’t have any other questions and asked if there was anything else they could do at that time. There are not many companies that do such a thorough job. I learned a lot through this whole process! I am so glad to have finally found an AC company that generally cares, is respectful, and honest.
Cathy MaupinCathy Maupin
23:36 23 Jan 24
The service was timelyAll 3 technicians that came to our home were very polite and courteous. They worked very hard all day. They were very respectful of our home and furnishings. My only issue was they shut the breaker off to the furnace and did not turn it back on. The house got very warm and my husband figured out what the issue was and turned it back on. The other thing was we wanted to see the before and after pictures of the vents to see what all was cleaned out. We were told at the estimate we would see this but they left and did not offer this. I forgot to ask them to show us before they left.Thanks so much
Denise CalhounDenise Calhoun
16:30 13 Dec 23
Firstly the office staff at Air Necessity is amazing. The woman we spoke with gave us a ton of information and gave us so much time in explaining everything to us and listening to us. We called on Wednesday and she got us an appointment for Mike to come out and look over everything Friday - he showed up on time and again was so nice and went over everything in extreme detail with us sent us an estimate the very next day and we decided to schedule the appointment based off of just the quality of their customer service and the time they took to make sure we understood what we were getting done. We scheduled the appointment for Monday 12.11.23 and Corey and Kenneth showed up on time and ready to work. They took time to go over everything with us before they started and man they worked HARD all day long to get the job done. They were so polite and friendly - and took great care of not only our systems issues - but were very careful to avoid any mishaps with all of my obnoxious Christmas stuff that is everywhere right now. Corey even went above and beyond to clean the dust off of the ceiling fans when that was not something he needed to do. We will for sure be using Air Necessity for all of our future Heating and Cooling needs and I 100/10 recommend them if you are looking for quality service.
js_loader

What Our Clients Say About Us

you take care of air conditioning right away and you were guick
Joseph Toolen

an 19 2023

Judith Adler

Jan 5 2023

This is one of the best companies I have ever dealt with. They are courteous, prompt, near, skilled and just first rate all the way.
Sidney Marie

Nov 22 2022

This company is responsive, and explained our choices. They called to confirm times. The technicians worked hard to replace the entire system. Highly recommended!
Claudia Scivoletto

Nov 16 2022

Amazing service very professional
David Sobocinski

Nov 10 2022

I had a power surge because of Hurricane Ian that took out my LCEC meter, water heater, 2 ceiling fans, outside electric box, refrigerator and numerous light bulbs thru out my house. Air Necessity checked out my air conditioning to make sure there was no electrical damage. Everything was OK. The person that came out was on time, knowledgable and professional.
William Scrimgeour

Oct 22 2022

Great company, dependable and responsive!
Sherry Carter

Oct 13 2022

They are extremely responsive and came the same day to correct some relatively minor issues caused by the hurricane. The AC is now working well.
Keith Gowen

Oct 7 2022

Shelby Starnes

Oct 6 2022

Rhonda Graf

Oct 5 2022

Best company ever. Customer service amazing.
Sara Sansone

Sep 24 2022

The office personnel are always nice and quick to respond. The technician arrived and fixed the problem. He was pleasant and knowledgeable. We always use Air Necessity and recommend them to others.
Nicolas Visca

Sep 9 2022

Promp and responsive.
Vickie Dumitru

Sep 9 2022

I called them for an AC emergency, they fixed the problem within few hours. Highly recommended!
Timothy Wilson

Aug 24 2022

Next day serve and affordable pricing! Thank you for getting it done so quickly.
Scott Rediger

Aug 23 2022

Imitious Amos Maada

Aug 17 2022

Mrs lilian wilson is very Knowledgable on the aspect of Forex & Cryptocurrency market and really does her best to make her Clients happy. lilian wilson is undoubtedly the best Forex and Crypto account manager I’ve ever seen She was a great help and support throughout the process of trading. Thank you Mrs lilin wilson for your time and dedication!!! Highly recommended. you can reach out to her email lilianwilson220@gmail.com WhatsApp +12485090477
Bryce Grimsley

Aug 17 2022

Very labor intensive. Took longer than expected, but job got completed. Duct cleaning with their machine did a wonderful job, not much debris left on floors when completed. Sanitizer of the duct work cost $325 and took 4 minutes for the mist to be sprayed in the return vent and it was done. Was also pricey to build the new stand for the air handler, 3’x3’ piece of 1/2” plywood was $225. (The labor charge for the job was already figured in to the bill, $750). It also took some 2×4’s which I supplied and had cut and painted and ready to install. I had all the vents removed for the duct cleaning which saved time. Price for duct cleaning $85/vent. All and all happy with what was done, but the cost just seemed very high in some areas. I would recommend Air Necessity for AC work, just be prepared to pay up!
Thabiso Mokoena

Aug 19 2022

A million thanks to Mrs lilian wilson,who made my life change. forex/bitcoin trade is really a complex one but with the help of Mrs lilian wilson, strategy and signal I have been able to recover my lost in such a short while with just an investment of $500 be sure to withdraw $5,600 within the week of your investment and it was wonderful. Contact her now on Email: lilianwilson220@gmail.com or WhatsApp: +12485090477
James Broody

Aug 16 2022

They were very fast to come out and work on the unit in our commercial area.
Jay MacDuff

Aug 12 2022

Would highly recommend
John A. Martin

Jul 23 2022

The quality and professionalism that is showed with this company is awesome. Customer service, which has become a lost art lately is on HIGH display here, Give Sarah and crew a call, you wont regret it
Andrew Shurts

Jul 14 2022

They are a pleasure to do business with. They are kind, friendly, professional and extremely knowledgeable. They communicate the whole way through the process and take care of your HVAC needs as if it were their own. I would highly recommend them.
Cyndi Oliver-Hessling

Jun 29 2022

Very friendly and quick to respond! Fixed my A/C and saved the day
Rachel Cox

Jun 28 2022

Courteous and trustiworthiness.
Tim Wilson Jr.

Jun 28 2022

Dan came out to three properties in one day! Just in time for summer.
Terry Kohler

Jun 27 2022

Tammy Heisler

Jun 24 2022

Jeremy and Air Necessity always do a great job! I’ve been using them for years and they are very professional and great communicators! I would highly recommend them to service and maintain your AC unit!
Martha Pelayo

Jun 24 2022

The repair service man was, is la professional, knowledgeable &qualified person. He was on time and immediately knew what the problem was. He fixed it and explained to me abt having maintenance to my a/club. I will definitely call Air Necessity again & tell my friends Thanks
Jay Macduff

Jun 16 2022

One call did it all very professional and courteous i would highly recommend Air Neccesity and will definitely use them in the future
Larry Thompson

Jun 13 2022

Friendly technician, pointed out mold inside unit and installed uv system to take care of issues
Autumn Rogers

Jun 8 2022

aloha8251

May 13 2022

Nichole Dickerson

May 3 2022

Paul Viens

Apr 21 2022

There professionalism and prompt attention is appreciated. They get the job done.
Nasia Pezoulas Metos

Apr 1 2022

Jeremy came for maintenance on our unit. He quickly found a problem and installed an Air Purifier to correct it. We were dealing with another company that installed our unit. We had nothing but problems with them at the cost of thousand of dollars. Now we feel that we are in good hands with Air Necessity and Jeremy, who was polite, pleasant, informative and very punctual. Thank you Jeremy!
Kevin Jarnagin

Nov 12 2021

They were on time, fixed the problem and explained what was wrong. I was vary pleased with the work that was done.
James Whelpley

Sep 17 2021

Jermey was great! He quickly diagnosed our problem and got us up and running! House is cool as a cucumber now! Thank you guys so much!
Julie G

Sep 13 2021

Wonderful family owned company that goes out of their way to help! Even worked on a weekend to help me out! Excellent communication, workers were friendly, respectful and fast! Highly recommend!!
Susan & Dean Hill

Aug 12 2021

The tech was prompt in coming to replace our A/C blower, he was knowledgeable and well spoken. We were very pleased to have our air working again! We will continue to do business with this company.
Pamela D'Elia

Jun 30 2021

Technician was great to call and keep us informed of his arrival. Serviced AC, changed filters and made recommendations to keep our system running efficiently. We are appreciative of Air Necessity and will look forward to our next maintenance call. Having AC and a good company to service it is imperative in Florida.
Jen Fay

Jun 29 2021

We were having issues with our AC not ever getting to the temperature we would set it to.. it was constantly running all day& night long .I called Daniel & they had it figured out within minutes it was exactly what they said ! Now we are enjoying our freezing Cold 🥶 AC that gets to the temperature 🌡️ that we set it to in about 5 minutes 😃 Thank u so much Air Necessity!! we wouldn’t of been able to do it without you!!
Wayne Russo

May 7 2021

This is a family owned business who I have referred to others who are now happy customers. Always available in emergencies. Always on time, and always friendly service, performed to the highest quality, and at reasonable prices. As an example, I referred a friend who saved $4,000 using Air Necessity over a competing bid. Needless to say another satisfied customer. I don’t believe they will ever give me a reason to leave them.
Irene Szawlowski

Apr 27 2021

Catrin Hechl-Novak

Mar 29 2021

Robert Wilson

Mar 11 2021

Very professional, reasonably priced. Service technician Dan was on time and thoroughly addressed any concerns I had. Have used this company in the past and will continue using them in the future. I would highly recommend Air Necessity for anyone looking to hire an A/C specialist.
Janet Withrow

Nov 24 2020

Very professional & honest! Needed a new A/C system and I can’t recommend them enough! Faye and all her staff are very helpful and guided me through the process so it wasn’t too painful and had me going in a day! I love finding honest contractors and subcontractors, they’re worth their weight in gold!!
Elaine Bissell

Oct 10 2020

Excellent service very knowledgeable and experienced. Your business is honest and I highly recommend you. Thank you kindly
Jessica Sansone

Oct 6 2020

Yes I always recommend. Honest fair and fast service. Thank you
Danielle

Sep 16 2020

Amazing company!! Will definitely be using them again! Very friendly and knowledgeable. Came very quickly! Thank you Air Necessities!!
Veronica Kosnac Raffone

Aug 27 2020

Quick response and great customer service! We had a UV Whole Home Air Treatment System installed by them and highly recommend them!
Christopher Hagmann

Jul 24 2020

I had issues with my ac unit come to find out it old and ready to kick the bucket “you could tell when he opened and looked inside the unit rust and cob webs”. Dan came on time and did the swap in one day…very honest and hard working employee’s. Sarah was so very informative and on top of things. The communication between field employees to warehouse employees was top notch. I highly recommend them for simple ac service or a whole unit swap. No headache no nonsense they are there to make there customers happy and cool. Highly recommended!!!!
Rachel Rango

Jun 30 2020

Air went out on Sunday – Called Monday morning and they were out within hours. Now my house in nice and cool again!! Couldn’t be happier. Thank you!!!
Janis Meredith

May 12 2020

Thank you Sarah Blosse Jakubowski and Airnecessity for taking such good care of us! Our AC is in top shape and ready for the summer!
Jonathan Kaplan

Apr 9 2020

When there are so many choices for AC services, who do you pick? My answer is a local family operated business. Sarah will give you the personal attention required when having to make such important decisions. Very knowledgeable and impeccable service.
Todd Blasena

Feb 20 2020

They came and took care of our problem right away for a fair price and we now have them service our units regularly. I highly recommend Air Necessity. They do a great job and always show up when they say they will be there!!
Mike Kemna

Feb 13 2020

Air necessity is a top notch company! Their responsiveness and attention to their customers is what separates them from the rest.
Gloria Barreto-Martin

Feb 13 2020

Kissed a lot of frogs before we found Air Necessity. Honest, reliable, and reasonable. They handle all of our HVAC needs everything from new systems to routine maintenance. They don’t try to sell us stuff we don’t need. Superior service.
Tammy Heisler

Feb 13 2020

Angel did a great job! Very thorough and took the time to explain everything to me! Clean and punctual!
Charlie Ursitti

Feb 13 2020

The technician was on time, knowledgeable and performed the repairs very quickly. The entire service experience far surpassed our expectations. Highly recommended.
Tony Miller

Feb 11 2020

Elwin Gomez

Feb 10 2020

Always great service
Kathleen Cooper

Feb 10 2020

Honest, reliable company. Have us excellent service
Jane Bolen

Nov 29 2019

Super happy with Air Necessity! Honesty, friendly and quality!!!!
Jane Bolen

Nov 29 2019

Super people to work with! Honest and very informative and helpful!
Chaz Hambling

Nov 26 2019

On time, easy communication and the tech explained everything thoroughly. Very satisfied with the service and knowledge. Signed up for a service contract.
Michael Moore

Nov 25 2019

I had Air Necessity install a new unit three years ago and found that the unit that was replaced prior was not the right size for my home. My electric bill dropped considerably and was cooler in all the house . They have a great maintenance program and I would recommend it to everyone as things do need done that I can’t do . I would recommend Air Necessity to everyone .
Taylor Schenone

Nov 25 2019

These folks are amazing. So thankful that they are a part of keeping my family cool at home.
Jason Dobis

Nov 24 2019

Dan Merritt

Nov 22 2019

showed up as promised, did a great job.
SH S

Nov 21 2019

Extremely honest and hard working people.Completely diagnosed and fixed major problems with my AC unit that the previous company has totally messed up.
Larry Thompson

Nov 21 2019

Nathan Veilleux

Nov 20 2019

Great customer service, nice technicians, quick turnaround on repairs.
Jon Walters

Nov 19 2019

I would absolutely recommend Air Necessity to anyone looking for a reliable AC company. They go above and beyond to make things right and they are very up front and honest with you. Everyone there is very pleasant and treats you like family. 👍👍
Sue Purcell

Nov 19 2019

My home is a nightmare and these folks really out did themselves. Having to replace duct work in an 100 year home would have sent most people running the other way! Faye, Sarah, Dan, and Jovanny were fantastic.The mess could have been horrible but these people kept it under control. My husband and I will recommend them any day. Thank you!!!
Melissa Steindler

Nov 18 2019

Air necessity was very good with communication and kept me up to date with arrival times. I’ve recommended them to others who have had good experiences as well.
Sara Heil

Sep 13 2019

After having a terrible experience with another AC company and being without AC for several days, I reached out to Air Necessity for help and advice. Without hesitating they delivered a portable unit to my house until my problem was resolved. Great family owned company that cares!
Abhijit Varhade

Jul 16 2019

Excellent service and very honest people. Another AC company tried to cheat us but air necessity identified the actual issue and repaired it. I would definitely recommend Air Necessity.
Ed Frank

Jul 5 2019

DonaldH

Jul 4 2019

Steve Kowalski

Aug 15 2022

They are terrific people, honest, competent, and reasonable priced
Ginine Hanco

Jul 4 2019

The company was very professional and made time to see my air conditioner on my schedule. Have been very pleased with my experience.
Julie DeLaurentis

Jul 1 2019

James Baird

Jun 25 2019

I own 2 and live in 1 home, all with air conditioners. After a couple of bad experiences with other AC contractors I decided I liked the staff at Air Necessity Inc so had a talk and ave them all my business. They have not let me down. I am completely satisfied and I trust them to treat me fairly.
Jethro Zamor

Jun 23 2019

Cindy Crociata

Jun 21 2019

I cannot say enough WONDERFUL things about this company. They are honest, super-reliable, reasonably priced and extremely proficient. After having such a disastrous experience with a different air conditioning company, it is EXTREMELY refreshing to see that there are still great people out there with fantastic work ethic. Thank you Air Necessity.. you have a customer for LIFE !!
Michael Tota

Jun 20 2019

Great Tech Dan he really knows his AC. Great price to boot.
Keld M.P. Laigaard

Jun 20 2019

We have used Air Necessity for years now for our multiple houses and can highly recommend them. They are professional, always on time, very polite and reasonable in cost. If you are looking for air conditioning and/or service of same – Air Necessity is your company.
L Bradshaw

Jun 19 2019

Family owned. Personable service. Arrived on time. Communication great.
Lisa Ann Linkiewicz

Jun 19 2019

dependable, prompt, friendly and accommodating.
Marlin Arias

Jun 18 2019

Air Necessity is always there when you need them. They are a wonderful company. They are a responsible, hardworking, family owned business. They will not cheat you! They are open and honest about whats wrong with your unit before you decide on how to move forward. I would recommend them in a heart beat. Thank you Air Necessities….
Donald Bachura

Jun 17 2019

They are always on time. Dan checks everything and does all necessary adjustments. Clean and neat before and after. Dan answers any questions you have , very knowledgeable.
Rex Anderson

Jun 17 2019

Just a super company to deal with. Prompt, efficient service every time!
Thomas Hill

Jun 15 2019

Simon Rowell

Jun 13 2019

Air Necessity installed my garage 18000 BTU minisplit AC unit at a competitive price and in an ideal time frame. Dan is very knowledgeable about all types of AC system, so beyond the garage AC system, I now entrust the house system to the company as well. Highly recommended.
Susan Corsiatto

Jun 12 2019

James Broody

Jun 12 2019

On time tech was very professional.great job
Jeff Davis

Jun 11 2019

Excellent customer service!! Daniel has been very helpful in maintaining my 2003 system and keeping me informed at each service appointment about the dependability of my system. He has also serviced my system in an urgent situation when I could not even be there…. that’s how trustworthy he is! The office stays in contact with reminders of my upcoming service schedule. I’m a very happy customer!!
Kathy Wildermuth

Jun 10 2019

Excellent service. Friendly and responsive employees.
Edie Colon

Jun 9 2019

Air Necessity is the Best!!!
Marty Matthews

Apr 26 2019

Everything about my dealings with Air Necessity was A++. Their communication was perfect the entire time. I had to replace the A/C from 1200 miles away and Faye and Co. made it easy by letting me know everything that was going on. After installation, they were still communicating with me regarding check ups and filter replacement. A Great family business for anyone to use.
Theresa Jakubowski

Mar 7 2019

Family owned and operated. They stand by their work. Honest and affordable.
Danette Larson

Oct 6 2018

Always a pleasure working with Dan! He is honest and very knowledgeable. Can’t say enough great things about the service from the minute you call the office to the end of the service call! Thank you Air Necessity for being so great to work with!
Nicole Deyo

Apr 20 2018

The service was outstanding! They were very professional! I feel it’s very important to have people you can trust in your Home and I found them to be very trustworthy! I would highly recommend Air Necessity!
Aubree Blosse

Apr 20 2018

Very friendly and honest company.
John Shakeshaft

Apr 20 2018

Air Necessity is the most honest and reliable ac company in Town. Dan is so knowledgeable about his industry and spent a lot of time explaining everything to us. The price was great compared to the other quotes we got. Faye the owner followed up afterwards to make sure we were totally happy with the new unit. Too notch, honest and professional company. Would recommend them to anyone looking for a reliable company.
Chris Lee

Feb 23 2018

Steve N Jen Worth

Sep 25 2017

Chris Valente

Aug 20 2017

I would have to agree with many that have posted positive reviews about Air Necessity. They did a terrific job at a fair price. They were extremely knowledgeable and took the time to explain everything throughly. We recommended them to our neighbor and she was very happy as well. They will be our A/C company from now on.
Catherine Michiels

May 25 2017

This family owned business is the best AC company in all of Southwest Florida! They have excellent knowledge & service. They are Honest, Reliable and very reasonably priced. I recommend them to all my real estate customers and everyone has been extremely happy. You will be too! Their professionalism helps all my customers & transactions from start to finish. Don’t hesitate, call them. And NO, they do not pay me to say this, I mean every word of it honestly!!!
Adam Benbynek

May 6 2017

Cathy Michiels

Nov 2 2016

The most honest, reliable ,hard working, responsive , and extremely fair priced , family owned company I have ever worked with. As a realtor, I need people that fit this criteria everyday for my customers. Finding them has made life better for many people! You will be happy to work with them.
Stanley W. Cochran

Apr 22 2016

Great AC Company! They are really professional and punctual. If you need your ac repaired or replaced you will want to speak with them. Highly recommend them!
Michael Louis Tota

Oct 29 2015

Just had my new system installed by Dan and it is AWESOME. Great price great system nice techs. You can’t get any better than Air Necessity, Inc. Highly recommended.
Jenn O'Connor Ortiz

Oct 1 2015

Amazing service and fair pricing. Will definitely use and recommend Air Necessity for AC needs from here on out.
Allan Michael Ramirez

Sep 25 2015

Otilia Boucinha

Sep 23 2015

Air Necessity came to my house a few weeks ago. The technician Daniel came. He did a complete cleaning on my AC unit and showed me how to change my media filter. He also installed a filter back grille. He showed up on time, had all the materials needed to complete the job. He was very professional. I would definitely use Air Necessity again and plan to sign up with their preventative maintenance program. Hi highly recommend this company.
Andrew James Pickering

Aug 18 2015

I needed work done on my AC system and was referred to Air Necessity by a friend. I called them and they came out right away. The technician Dan was very courteous, professional and knowledgable of his trade. He had every thing he needed to fix my air right then. I was very pleased with the service I received and would highly recommend using them to others and will remain a loyal customer.
James Broody

Sep 11 2015

Mary Schallmo

Jan 21 2023

The office staff and the workers have all been easy to work with. I had to replace my AC and the work was done on time and to specifications.
Kathy W.

Many of the above would apply. They were very professional and punctual as well as responsive to any issues I raised. There was a slight problem with the installation but they handled it very quickly and with no resistance or excuses. I would recommend them.
Charles W.

I was very impressed with the owner’s response to all my questions even though I gave no indication that I would consider their company. The installers worked well in the terrible heat. However, they left a grease stain which they said I could clean up with sand. That shouldn’t be my responsibility. They have agreed to come with a power washer to get rid of the stain.
Gerrie W.

I originally contacted Air Necessity to provide an HVAC inspection at my newly purchased home. Well the inspection was bad news – I needed a whole new system; but me being me, I decided to try to “wait it out.” Fast forward 2 weeks and on the 4th of July – the system quit. Faye was very responsive, and although nothing could be done on the holiday (I wasn’t expecting that), she did get me scheduled a couple days later for an install. And she gave me a loaner window unit in an effort to keep me and all my fur babies cool. I don’t know of any other “big name” company that would have gone above and beyond to try and help a brand new customer. Luckily, I won’t ever have to find out, because not only will I continue to do all of my HVAC business with them, I have already referred my mom to them (and she got a brand new system as well). Can’t say enough great things about this company. I’m looking forward to a long and worry free relationship, because I will make sure to take very good care of my brand new system. Tera
Tera R.

I highly recommend Air Necessity, Inc. For any air conditioning work, whether it be new installation or service. The company team is very professional, hard-working and extremely knowledgable. I hired Air Necessity,Inc to install new ac system in my home and Dan spent at least an hour if not longer checking existing system and offering alternatives for new ac system. He listened to my concerns and requirements for new system, made several recommendations to suit my needs and answered all technical questions I had. The installation was perfect, and the team that installed were extremely hard working and did not leave until all was complete and running smoothly. They returned several days later to double check system and make sure all was still operating perfectly. In my opinion, you will not find a more professional, honest and hard-working ac company. Thank you Air Necessity!!
Edie C.

I called an AC repairman that my tenants used months earlier. He told me he was reasonably sure that I needed a new line set for which he would charge $900. I contacted another company and reiterated what the previous repairman had said. This company ‘checked’ my system and agreed. They wanted $950. They seemed quite professional when they came out and I was planning on hiring them. First, however, I thought it wise to check with the BBB. F rated! I then hired Air Necessity. While the head repairman had a bit of a problem with timeliness, such is inconsequential being what he accomplished. He used a meter to find the leak in the unit (air handler?) in about 15 minutes. It turned out to be a major part that contained much copper tubing. This part was covered under warranty and the labor bill was $535. Had I hired either of the former I would be out their above charges. Air Necessity also showed me the drain installed with the new unit (Ruud) than 3 years earlier, and how it was not installed properly, allowing it to drain as it should. No extra charge for this.
Peter T.

I cannot say enough about the Quality and Dedication of this incredible mother/son team. They went above and beyond in addressing the unique needs of my installation! I have already given two referrals and would be willing to be a reference for anyone with questions!!! Thank you Air Necessity!!
Karen b.

A/C complete replacement. Very nice people to deal with, the install crew worked very hard, and did the job in a very good time. It was hot but they just kept on working and were very friendly. They did a very good job. I would highly recommend them.
PETER Y.

Showed up on time. Unit was installed when I was not there. My brother in law let them in and left. They called him when they were done. Working perfect. You can trust this company.
John R.

Did a thorough job when looking over my AC system and explained everything to me in a way I could understand. Also sent a detailed Email with photos of my system showing everything he testes and the results.
Joe C.

Timely receipt of quote for service. Timely response, as scheduled. Quality service by technicians. Accurate assessment of trouble and solution. Fair price for repair. Quality photos taken and provided with receipt. Owner has a good sense of quality and value, and responds quickly to inquires. Professionalism apparent in each step of process. I would highly recommend to others seeking excellent service at a fair price.
Ed G.

Full HVAC service. Filers replaced, A/C and heater cleaned and treated to prevent mold and allergans. 3 full hours of services performed. On time and fair price.
Suellen R.

Just had my first service, my husband was thrilled with the professionalism and how well they explained everything to him. We live in a rental house and you would ask why the landlord is not supplying AC service well they are not, but as good tenants we want to have everything in top shape condition. That’s the reason we hired Air Necessity, we couldn’t understand why the landlord was insisting in having chlorine tablets in the unit. This company explained the reason and they even made recommendation that the owners didn’t even knew it was an option. I will continue to have the service and if we move we will take the service contract with us. Great perk if you ask me… I will recommend to anybody that ask.
Maritere C.

Highly recommend them. Prompt response. Thorough check was done. They were honest and gave me answer and work to solve the problem.
Eve c.

very professional and kept me informed as to the condition and prognoses of the problem. Gave me options on how too move forward with repair.
Robert B.

I could not have picked a better company. They were informative, honest, and hard working. They showed up when promised and completed when promised. I am very satisfied.
PATRICK M.

He did a very thorough job. Very knowledgeable and honest. When I need my AC serviced again, I’ll definitely be contacting Air Necessity.
Phillip G.

Another company came out and didn’t not know how or what to do (hard to believe) and could not get unit up and running . so I called AIR NECESSITY and BAMM they took care of it with no problems
Becky Y.

I am a realtor, and I needed an experienced, honest, well priced, expert, to do an inspection for some buyers of mine. The response was quick, very professional and exceeded all our expectations. Look forward to using them again! Cathy Michiels W/ Century 21 Sunbelt Realty, Inc.
Cathy M.

Dan was very thorough and efficient when he inspected my home a/c system, which had a nice block of ice covering the evaporator coils. He saved me potential thousands of $$$ by discovering a fried electrical connection on the outside unit. Very fair pricing and knowledgable staff. I will use them again for any a/c repair or regular maintenance. A++
Mark B.

Extremely fast! I needed an estimate for HVAC repairs and they immediately were willing to do it the same day or the next day. They had excellent communication. I got a call from one of their technicians who broke down in detail what was going on with the air handlers and what needed to be done, they even took excellent photos. I would recommend them to anyone!
Naishmarie S.

The service was outstanding! They were very professional! I feel its very important to have people you can trust in your Home and I found them to be very trustworthy! I would highly recommend Air Necessity!
Nicole Deyo

Air Necessity is the most honest and reliable ac company in Town. Dan is so knowledgeable about his industry and spent a lot of time explaining everything to us. The price was great compared to the other quotes we got. Faye the owner followed up afterwards to make sure we were totally happy with the new unit. Too notch, honest and professional company. Would recommend them to anyone looking for a reliable company.
John Shakeshaft

I would have to agree with many that have posted positive reviews about Air Necessity. They did a terrific job at a fair price. They were extremely knowledgeable and took the time to explain everything throughly. We recommended them to our neighbor and she was very happy as well. They will be our A/C company from now on.
Chris Valente

Need An Expert?